In nearly thirty years as a Christian, I have had a lot of time to ponder God’s Word.  It has always been prophecy that has fascinated me the most.  For some reason I have had a nearly insatiable curiosity as to HOW the events of Revelation would take place.

From what I have seen, God most often works within natural events.  If you’ve read the book of Revelation (at the end of the Bible), you know that the things that will occur are anything but natural events.   Although God certainly CAN do things in supernatural ways–and may–my experience has been that there has almost always been an explanation for what occurred, based in the way things operate in our world.  This does not mean that it wasn’t God that caused it to occur–it simply means that God worked with the physical matter, forces and laws that are part of our world.

Therefore, believing that much of what is prophesied is literal, I have been quite curious as to what would cause nature to spiral out of control:  hundred pound hailstones . . . every mountain and island removed from its place . . . a great torrent of water that the Earth intercepts and ‘swallows up’ . . .  the sky receding like a scroll . . . the stars falling from the sky . . . the earth reeling . . .  the sea roaring and tossing . . . 1/3 of the stars turned dark . . .  1/3 of the trees and all of the grass on Earth being burned up . . . the sun having the power to scorch men . . . men fainting from terror at what is coming . . . everyone hiding in caves in fear . . .

I’ve heard references to something happening with the sun in 2012 and that the elite were preparing a virtual underground city that is self-contained, under the Denver International Airport.  Although I realized, as I was preparing to write a blog about it, that the hype around the murals there is a misinterpretation of the artwork (I did a blog outlining my interpretation of the murals and my opinion that there was no evil intent by the artist) But, I too feel the evil, and I think that’s what people respond to, who believe the murals are diabolical and threatening.  (And I do believe there is an underground city there for the elites.)

So, I have been curious as to what is supposed to be happening with the sun.  Yesterday I came across a fantastic report about it, and explanation of what is coming.  It answers the ‘how’ of the events in Revelation.  Rather than spend my time putting it in my own words, here is the link to Part 1:

http://watchmanscry.com/audio/broadcast_145.mp3

(You may find this information frightening, but if you are a person who needs to know how things will probably happen, I’d really suggest you check out the link.)

UPDATE (5/11/10):

Part 2 is available  now.

