I recently received a comment on one of my posts.  These days, I’m both cautious and suspicious of much.  (I am especially suspicious of people promoting themselves or their products!)  However, to be fair, I decided to read through the comment and I prayed for discernment, as to whether or  not to approve it.  I did decide to approve it, and have copied and pasted it to the end of this post as well.

After reading through the comment, and checking out some of the content on Jeff’s site, I felt it would be worth buying a PDF copy of his book.  (I am a real spendthrift, so that says a lot!   Thankfully, since I am such a ‘cheapskate’, it was only $5.00!)

I have to admit, I am not schooled in linguistics, nor do I have the vocabulary or experience that pertains to such things.  I am, so far, finding the book hard to follow–on a purely logical level.  In other words, a lot of the time it is ‘as clear as mud’ to me.

However, some manner of understanding is bypassing all that difficulty, and I think I am ‘getting’ what he is trying to say!  It is as if that ‘mud’ has somehow opened my eyes to an even deeper way of seeing things.

Furthermore, along those same lines, I feel like God is really revealing some specific, prophetic things to me.  Just as I have not been able to figure out how to rephrase what Jeff is trying to convey in his book, I am not able to break down how I am coming to understand the things (in prophetic passages in the Bible) that I am now understanding (as a result of the book).

My goodness, I hope my writing is not going to continue to be as hard to interpret as what I’ve said so far today . . . !

At any rate, I am publishing this [comment] as a background to how I came to the understanding of some things that I believe I will be sharing soon.  (I don’t yet know whether I will simply share what I am coming to see, or if I will be able to actually explain the process that led me to the conclusions that I will make.)  Let this post serve to ‘give credit where credit is due’–at least as far as human influence is concerned:

Thank you Jeff, for visiting my site, and for sharing what the Lord has revealed to you.

I also wanted to say, to my few faithful readers, that I have not disappeared!  I have times where much is burning in my heart to share with you–and at other times, when I am silent, there is much that I am reading, listening to, and praying about.  As long as God wills, I will always be back!

Here is Jeff’s comment:

“A islamic/Arab religion mixing with Democracy was predicted 2600 years ago in the Bible.

In 2 Thessalonians it says that “the man of lawlessness will oppose and will exalt himself over everything that is called God and worshiped”.

In other words, he will declare himself God, but what god? And of what religion?

In Daniel 2 we have the prophecy of king Nebuchadnezzer’s vision called the “Great image”. This image consisted of five future kingdoms that would rule over Israel, beginning with Nebuchadnezzer’s Babylon.

The fifth and last kingdom, would be a kingdom that would rule in the last days, the Bible says that this kingdom would be one of both mire and metal or “iron mixed with clay”, the key word being mixed.

I believe it’s not a coincidence that this verb mixed occurs only three times throughout the bible and all three occurrence are found in Daniel 2: 40-43.

So by knowing the Aramaic and Hebrew meaning of this verb, we can understanding what form of governments the iron and clay depict, and we can know the identity of this last days religion.

What is the translation of this verb mixed? It is the word “Arab.”

Now here’s the kicker! We know that any religion outside of Christianity is a religion built by Lucifer in the spirit of antichrist. Right?

Now in Isaiah 14: 13-14 (a prophecy about Lucifer’s fall) it says:

‘You (Lucifer) said in your heart’ “I will ascend to heaven; I will raise my throne above the stars of God… I will ascend above the tops of the clouds; I will make myself like the Most High.”

The Hebrew word for “ascend”, as in “I will ascend to heaven… I will make myself like the Most High”. Is the word Allah.

Go to my website http://www.prophecycodebook.com and learn more.”

 

Update 3/24/11:

After reading the entire Prophecy Code II book,  I have to say that I am not convinced of the author’s assertions.   I think there may be legitimacy to the idea that certain words are key words that can help us to decode prophecy.  But the numeric claims–I’m not so sure.  Many times his logic escaped me.

I also disagree with his claims that the ‘Eucharist’  (communion bread and wine) actually become the flesh and blood of Jesus when we consume them–and that they infer some sort of physical sustenance and protection to us.  That is a Catholic doctrine.  Catholicism is a blend of early Christianity and pagan worship.  (There are many places to find more info on that subject, it is not a subject I feel comfortable trying to teach.)

Ultimately, we are all best served by really getting to know what is in the Bible and taking it at face value.  For those who are well versed in Scripture, feel they have time, and desire to ‘decode’ prophecy–this book may offer another potential tool.  But for new believers, or those not well versed in Scripture–I think it could be potentially dangerous, and at the very least can take away time that would be better spent learning the Bible.

Time is short!  True Bible understanding is in short supply!  This is remarkable, considering that the Bible is readily available and the United States has a high literacy rate!  I cannot stress it enough–read your Bible!!  Don’t leave it to someone else to interpret it for you!  If you are a Christian, the Holy Spirit will teach you as you read the Bible!  You are in much more danger of being deceived if you take other people’s interpretations of it, than if you read the Bible yourself and pray!

Many people sacrificed or died to make sure that God’s Word was made available to the common man.  The Dark Ages were ‘dark’ because the Catholic Church taught that only priests could understand God’s word.  The people did not have Bibles!  Today Bibles are everywhere, yet virtually no one reads them–how ironic!!

 

The Fourth Kingdom–Iron And Clay

A Fourth Beast–Terrifying, Frightening, And Very Powerful

First Beast Rising

