”Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach [them], the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.’  (Jesus, Matthew 5:19)

People say this doesn’t apply to Christians today, but let me ask you this: Who was Jesus speaking TO? Who was He speaking ABOUT?

Here is the answer: WHO will be in the kingdom of heaven? Jesus was speaking to His followers! NonChristians are not going to even BE in the kingdom of heaven.

Here’s another question: was He speaking about something that had already happened, something that was happening at that time, or something that would happen in the future?

He was speaking in FUTURE tense: whoever (in the future) will break one of The Commandments and teach others to do so . . .

So, does this apply to us Christians today? Yes–absolutely!!

‘ . . . if thou wilt enter into life, KEEP THE COMMANDMENTS.’ (Jesus, Matthew 19:17)

‘I am the vine, ye [are] the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast [them] into the fire, and they are burned . . . As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

IF YE KEEP MY COMMANDMENTS, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.’ (John 15:5-10)

‘Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but HE THAT DOETH THE WILL OF MY FATHER which is in heaven.’ (Matthew 7:21)

‘Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide [is] the gate, and broad [is] the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait [is] the gate, and narrow [is] the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.’  (Matthew 7:13-14)

