Every time I hear a commentary on illegal immigration and how the illegals ‘do the jobs that Americans won’t do’, I wait for the commentator to correct that view.  It never happens.

There was a time, when I was younger, that I wanted to find a job picking fruit (this was a way of life, every summer,  for my spouse’s family, when they were children).  However, we quickly found out that there were no jobs available because they were now filled by immigrants (definitely legals AND illegals).

I recently came across an article challenging the perception that Americans won’t do these jobs.  It provided a well-reasoned argument–and a perspective on the immigration debate that I wholeheartedly agree with, and think is not being addressed.  Here is the link:

Hire Americans First!

 

Is It Time For The Unveiling?

Speaking Of Free Speech . . .